World’s Best Surfers Honored at WSL Awards

Melania Suárez su último video de este invierno
marzo 4, 2018
Founders’ Cup of Surfing anuncia los equipos para la competición
marzo 12, 2018

2X World Champions John John Florence of Hawaii and Tyler Wright of Australia proud of their World Title trophies at the WSL Awards Night in Queensland, Australia on March 8th, 2018.

World’s Best Surfers Honored at WSL Awards

Estos han sido los premiados como los mejores surfers de este año 2017 /08.

Heat of the Year: Lakey Peterson (USA) vs. Carissa Moore (HAW) Quarterfinal at Trestles / Gabriel Medina (BRA) vs. Julian Wilson (AUS) Final in Tahiti

Move of the Year: Carissa Moore (HAW) at Trestles / John John Florence (HAW) at Margaret River

Wave of the Year: Stephanie Gilmore (AUS) in Maui / Filipe Toledo (BRA) at J-Bay

WSL Junior Champions: Vahine Fiera (PYF) and Finn McGill (HAW)

WSL Qualifying Series Champions: Johanne Defay (FRA) and Griffin Colapinto (USA)

WSL Longboard Champions: Honolua Blomfield (HAW) and Taylor Jensen (USA)

WSL Big Wave Tour Champions: Paige Alms (HAW) and Billy Kemper (HAW)

CT Rookies of the Year: Bronte Macaulay (AUS) and Connor O’Leary (AUS)

WSL Women’s Runner-Up: Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)

WSL Men’s Runner-Up: Gabriel Medina (BRA)

WSL Women’s Champion: Tyler Wright (AUS)

WSL Men’s Champion: John John Florence (HAW)

World’s Best Surfers Honored at WSL Awards

For more information, check out


Caption: Back-to-back WSL Champions Tyler Wright (AUS) and John John Florence (HAW) celebrate their wins at the WSL Awards gala. 

Caption: © WSL /  Cestari

Translate »